Image

You Brought THAT On A Moto?

20 May

You Brought THAT On A Moto?

I have plenty of friends who have organized events. Imagine organizing two camps but not having a work car to transport anything. Now imagine that you have to keep stuff at your house before the camp and the only in an out of there is a moto taxi. Welcome to the Southern region’s GLOW/BE camps. Back in November I visited my friend Christine’s site before we headed off to the GLOW/BE camps she co-chaired and we took all this stuff plus the two of us on 3 motos. Good times.

2 Responses to “You Brought THAT On A Moto?”

  1. Lily Warrior May 20, 2013 at 5:48 am #

    Love the poem…it stands in the shadow of the Rwandan genocide. I’m writing a book on a Holocaust survivor–Sylvia Fragner’s husband, Fred. I’ve been working on it for two years. Fred was very outspoken in talking about similar events in our world today. Heidi, how do you feel now that your time in Rwanda is coming to an end?

    • Heidi May 23, 2013 at 11:27 am #

      Susan, yesterday my supervisor said it best when he said ‘bivanze’ which translates literally to ‘mixed’. Meaning a mix of the good and the bad, the happy and the sad. I’m excited to be reunited with family and friends stateside but my heart hurts at the thought of separating from my family and friends in this place that has become my second home.

Leave a Reply

