Cutest Care Package Award

2 Dec

Winner of the Cutest Care Package Award

 

To be honest I’ve been a bit overwhelmed with the kindness and thoughtfulness of some family and friends when it comes to letters and packages. I hope that I’m doing an ok job of reciprocating.

Last weekend two highly anticipated packages finally made it into my hands. They were complete with everything a good care package should have, some practical, some whimsical, a couple photos, and a nice long letter.

My friend Kelly made her summer project writing letters to me but she’s been a bit preoccupied since starting her new job. However, I was treated to a ‘small but mighty’ care package of her doing. This isn’t everything she managed to cram into the box, but rather a highlight of some of the cuter things.

Did you know they make an Arnold Palmer insta drink powder? My life in forever changed. That little pencil pouch says ‘french toast’ and ‘oui oui’. I laughed for quite awhile after reading that. There’s a couple pictures, a MATCHSTICK HERB GARDEN…… seriously where do you find something like that? A couple of my favorite pens (pilot G2s) and a super cute wall hanging, though I’m not entirely sure that credit goes to Kelly for that since I also got a package from another friend and everything got jumbled together.

A big thanks to my mom who has been AMAZING sending dried fruit, a bottle of syrup, and two pounds of goldfish recently among other things.

My former corworkers have also been spectacular, one of them kind enough to do all the coordinating for quarterly care packages. Their thoughtfulness and sentiment continues to boost morale.

More than packages, I covet letters. I keep them all in a big zip lock bag and unearth them like burried treasure on the rough days or when I want to feel closer to home and people there.

3 Responses to “Cutest Care Package Award”

  1. Kelly December 2, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    Do you know how hard it was to fit all that in there too?! Ha Ha! And thanks for calling me out on not keeping up with my letter writing! but I sent the cutest package can’t you cut me a break!?!?! 🙂 By the way that wall hanging thing was not my doing…but way cool! Miss ya and update some photos on fb!

  2. source June 6, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    How come you dont have your site viewable in wap format? cant see anything in my netbook.

    • Heidi July 16, 2012 at 6:55 am #

      Because I suck at using the internet. Sorry, I’ll try making that change. Though I update my blog from my netbook and don’t have any problems viewing it.

Leave a Reply

