Things my umukozi used to do for me

26 Nov

’ve been in a list making mood lately so I thought I’d make a list of things my umukozi used to do for me. For reasons I’ll explain at another time we had to let her go so I’ve been busy picking up the slack in addition to teaching English classes four days a week, and a new workout regimen. Needless to say, I haven’t been watching much tv lately. Without further ado:

  • Clean the latrine
  • Wash my laundry (I especially miss someone to do my bedding)
  • Mop weekly
  • Cut my weekly pineapple
  • Cook lunch
  • Go to the market for the staples (I make an appearance to see people and pick out my own fruit)
  • Wash the dinner dishes (It was hit or miss with the dishes after lunch)
  • Pester the carpenter about finishing my furniture (luckily I have almost all of it)

 

Leave a Reply

