MAIL!

30 Jun

I’d like to give a shout out and HUGE thank you to all the lovely people who have sent me letters. Friday June 17th I received FOUR letters. One from my dear Grandma, one from JBell and TWO from my friend Kelly who has been dutifully writing me every couple of weeks. The best part of it all is that Tuesday we had another round of mail and I finally received the first of the three letters that Kelly sent just a few days after I left. Ohhhh Rwanda how I love you.

Letters may take a long time however, it’s a great prize to get and such a comfort to be able to hold.

I’ve been able to send a handful with people going back to the United States to be mailed from there but have yet to work out how the postal system in Rwanda works, or doesn’t. Haha

Thanks for the letter love!

Leave a Reply

