A Retrospective Teaser

10 Jun

Alright, so this blogging thing is a little more difficult than I figured it would be. Actually, the difficulty lies in finding the time and energy to write up my experiences in some semblance of an order.

My departure for Rwanda snuck up on me amidst a flurry of activity, and manic packing. So I never got the chance to write about how my good friends Kelly and Bell arrived in Bellingham to pack me up or my goodbye party and April Brew’s Day. Luckily Kelly is a blogger extraordinaire so you can follow those links to her blog for a taste of what my last week in America was like.

I purchased a modem on Monday and things should settle down after I return from my site visit. I have high hopes of sharing with you the different experiences, such as the tight flight connection in Brussels and the dance battle I took part in you read that right Nikita).

For now, it’s time to visit the market at my site and wander around the village butchering Kinyarwanda. Soon enough I will be butchering English as well. I’ve already caught myself writing sight instead of site several times and a their instead of there. It is quite embarrassing considering I am such a nerd for words and spelling. Grammar is another story, if you hadn’t guessed from reading my blog.

One Response to “A Retrospective Teaser”

  1. Kelly June 13, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Thanks for the shout out! By the way any time you want me to blog for you let me know 🙂 I’m glad you are getting to share more with us as you have time, energy and internet!

Leave a Reply

